E.G.G Episode 27: Who Do You Trust?

Trust no one. Ever.

Click here to read E.G.G Episode 27: Who Do You Trust?

Here’s a Preview:

“Joshua Daniel Westbrook!” Eileen shouted. Josh and every other agent in the Inner Shell turned to see her standing there, staring directly at him.

“Eileen Deborah Wuthrich.” Josh replied. “And what is it that has you shouting my full name across the Inner Shell?”

“I don’t think you’re fit to lead E.G.G anymore.” She called. There were instant murmurs of excitement and confusion amongst the agents. Josh looked around.

“And what makes you think that?” He said, attempting to maintain his cool.

“Ever since you’ve started E.G.G, you’ve made one stupid decision after another.”

“Excuse me! I have not!” Acacia walked into the room with Celeste and sat down next to Harry, who was adamantly watching.

“What’s going on here?” She asked him.

“Wuthrich just called Westbrook out!” Harry answered. “Now, shh, I wanna hear this!”

“Name one stupid decision I made!” Josh shouted at Eileen.

“Easy!” She replied. “Where were the background checks on the Hatchlings that infiltrated E.G.G and killed me? Oh, and what about the super criminal you invited up to Mother Egg? She was the same one that blew it out of the sky when you took everybody down to Latveria to save one agent! And let’s not forget that time you let Julian join E.G.G, yeah, that was smart.”

“Okay, I’m done taking this from you!” He said.

“Why? Can’t handle the truth? I mean, come on, you couldn’t even pass the S.H.I.E.L.D field agent exam for crying out loud!” The chatter amongst the agents increased. Josh looked at Eileen angrily.

“Stand down Eileen! Remember your…”

“My place?” She finished. “Yeah, I’m kinda sick of my place. Second in command never suited me. I want yours now. I want to be director.”

And for all things E.G.G, go to http://zaxlon.hubpages.com/

Leave a Reply

